View Full Version : Beware of spamming
Firm Believer
November 26th, 2007, 05:21 AM
JUST A FRIENDLY WARNING -
Someone is spamming this site, sending PMs about a book they have written. The link they sent indicates that it is a NUT CASE and I don't recommend going there. It may be a virus/trojan horse/cookie thing. In any case, it is a hoax.
PhyllisG
November 26th, 2007, 05:27 AM
Yes I also got this message on my email and then decided to log in here thru the site directly and there was the same message. I just deleted it. Thanks for the heads up.
RuthNYC
November 26th, 2007, 05:50 AM
I read the message but ddin
t go to the link. Do I have a problem?
Ruth
belle411
November 26th, 2007, 06:31 AM
Lisa, thanks for the warning. I read the message here but deleted it immediately & did not go to the link. It sucks that someone would do that here!:mad:
catladybuzek
November 26th, 2007, 09:19 AM
I just got the message...and deleted...plus put on my ignor list.
Barbara P
November 26th, 2007, 10:12 AM
sheesh. I got it too. What is wrong with people????
Ginger
November 26th, 2007, 11:16 AM
Thank you for alerting us to this situation and warning others about the site. I forwarded information to Anna. For the time being, I placed a temporary ban on the user. This will likely be changed to permanent.
Sorry for the inconvenience. http://www.fitnessfavorites.com/board/images/smilies/frown.gif
teacher100
November 26th, 2007, 12:16 PM
I got it and deleted also.
AnnaVere
November 26th, 2007, 01:11 PM
Dear Workout Partners:
Fitness Favorites is hosted on my private server. If you receive an inappropriate 'private message', make sure you send me the name of the person.
I have added restrictions for new registrations, they can no longer 'send messages to friends'.
Admission to participate in the Forum is now limited to only those individuals who send a personal note to customerservice@mindspring.com and ask for permission. It is not automatic.
All best,
AnnaVere
vBulletin® v3.8.2, Copyright ©2000-2012, Jelsoft Enterprises Ltd.